SOEM-MMA 23rd Annual General Meeting

The SOEM-MMA Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on 12 March 2016 at the Grand Seasons Hotel in Kuala Lumpur. The AGM was held in conjunction with the Annual Seminar in the same location. It was attended by members from the Peninsular and East Malaysia. The AGM started with the address of the Chairperson, followed with the adoption of the Minutes of the 22nd AGM, the Annual Report and the financial report for the year ending December 2015. The committee relinquish their position for the election of the committee for 2016-2017 to commence.

The committee for 2016-2017 consists of:

Chairperson: Dr Priya Ragunath
Vice-chairperson: Dr Marzuki Isahak
Hon Secretary: Dr Jaseema Begum
Hon. Treasurer: Dr Suhaimi Yaakof
Hon. Assistant Secretary: Dr Ganesh Balasingam
Members: Dr Dayanath Manivasagam
Dr Gogillan Severatnam
Dr Kumaran Krishnan
Dr Lim Jac Fang
Dr Sathyogananda Silvarajah
Dr Tam Jenn Zheung
Dr Victor Hoe Chee Wai

SOEM-MMA Committee Members 2016-2017
The above committee members will only commence their duty after the Malaysian Medical Association Annual General Meeting, which will be held in June in Miri, Sarawak.